Being a Dad…

Aubri turned 2-years old yesterday & what a crazy 2-years it has been! We had a party on Saturday, a party on Sunday & yesterday stuff slowed down just enough for me to reflect & realize just how much my view on life has changed since she was born.

People used to tell me that being a dad would change the way I viewed nearly everything. I didn’t understand what that meant at the time but I think I do now. I’ve learned to love like I’ve never loved, laugh like I’ve never laughed &  I’ve learned to truly value the precious gift of life.

Aubri has taught me to enjoy the simplest things in this world & I can honestly say that there is nothing that makes me happier than coming home everyday to a little girl, with crazy hair yelling “daddy! daddy!” Maybe most importantly, the love I have for Aubri as her “daddy” has given me a small glimpse of the love God has for all of us as His creation. Aubri will always be my princess & she has forever changed my life!

If you have a child that’s changed your life I’d love for you to leave a comment & tell us about it.

One thought on “Being a Dad…

  1. Mom says:

    Oh – I definitely have “children” that have changed my life and continue to do so on a regular basis 🙂 I love them all more than it’s possible to express with word or deed. (I also love this picture of you and Aburi!)

Leave a Reply

