RECAP

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged & it’s been a while because it’s been crazy! Since we last chatted we’ve all started a new year (2010), Centerpoint started a new series (The Art of Elimination), & my wife and I took a lovely trip (VA). Time for some catch-up! Yesterday, I had the unique opportunity to partake of a Centerpoint service as an observer as our Executive Pastor, Matt Kysor, taught. This is the first time I’ve done this since our official launch back in September and it gave me a totally different perspective. Ready, set, GO!!!!!

A church is only as good as it’s leaders & CP has great leaders! I don’t know many church planters that would feel comfortable leaving for a week so early into their launch but you can put me in the minority on this. Every week I’m reminded how capable our leaders are & yesterday was another great example!

Elimination is the key to personal & spiritual growth. This entire series has been focused on eliminating the wrong things in life so we can add the right ones. These teachings have challenged many of our people, myself included, and I believe this series will go down as a defining moment in the history of Centerpoint! Personal growth will almost always equate to corporate growth.

I need a break from Pixelated Images! Yesterday’s topic was all about the amount of media we consume and how it can disconnect us from the significant areas of our lives. Expect a social media fast in my near future 🙂  

True excellence requires constant re-alignment & change. I realized yesterday how much our weekend gathering has improved since our first service over 4-months ago. We have improved because we constantly talk about how we can make things better and we’re not afraid to say we were wrong and change something that’s not working. I pray we never lose this attitude.

New people smile when they leave. Week after week I see new people come in with reserved looks on their faces & week after week, I see the same people leaving with smiles on their faces. Either they can’t wait to get home or they’re leaving with a sense of love & acceptance they didn’t come in with. I’ll go with option #2.   

When you know, you just know. We are on the verge of something incredible at CP. I don’t know what it is and I don’t know when it will happen I just know, and when you know, you just know. 

2 thoughts on “RECAP

  1. Kristyn says:

    Totally agree with all of the above! Centerpoint rocks and so do our people! Thanks for serving us & making this vision a reality!

  2. Awesome bro!! You guys are rocking it out. Good word for sure. Does this mean a fast from blog posts as well? 🙂 We are so excited about CP! This is only the beginning!!

Leave a Reply

