Happy Thanksgiving!

I realize it’s a day early but if your like me, many of you have early dinners to attend and a lot of you are probably even traveling long distances to celebrate with family over the weekend. Although I’m sure my schedule looks small to some I will still eat a lot of Turkey this week! My Thanksgiving schedule is as follows:

Dinner #1: Tonight 6pm – Dinner #2: Tomorrow 4pm – Dinner #3: Saturday 12pm 

In between all the turkey eating there will be more Christmas decorating at the VanBuskirk house, Christmas shopping and an annual gingerbread house house contest with Kristyn’s family on Saturday night. I love Thanksgiving because of the family, the friends, the football and of course the turkey 🙂 Although the economy has seen better days this is no cause for me or you to be depressed this holiday season. In-spite of the rough times many are facing we are still blessed beyond our own understanding and each one of us has something to be thankful for everyday we are alive. Happy Thanksgiving to you all and may your holiday be blessed!   

CV     

Leave a Reply

