Wild Goose Chase

I was recently notified that I was selected, along with 300 other applicants, to participate in Mark Batterson’s Blog Tour for his latest book Wild Goose Chase, which is set to release on August. 19th, 2008.  I really enjoy Mark’s philosophy in many areas and I respect him a great deal as a Christian leader so it was a privilege for me to accept this opportunity. 

My job description was simple- they send me two copies of the book before it releases.  I keep, read and review one copy and give the second copy away on my blog.  I have seen some excerpts from the book already and I’m really excited about getting started on this one. 

I have to figure out how I want to go about giving away the second copy to one of you, my lovely readers, so if you have suggestions I’ll take them! My review will post the day of the book release, which is 08.19.08, so make sure to check back and I will include several links letting you know how you can pick up a copy for yourself…that is of course for those of you who don’t win the one I have J

Feel free to check out Mark’s blog by clicking his link in my blogroll.        

CV  

2 thoughts on “Wild Goose Chase

  1. Matt says:

    It’s pretty simple, the way I see it. You present the other copy to the first person to respond to this post.

  2. Rachel says:

    Or you could give it to your favorite youth pastors who have helpd you along the way!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

