Random Fact #1

I am a family man!  My smoking hot wife, Kristyn and I met at a youth camp when we were 15 years old.  We dated for 3.5 years before getting married in August of 2005.  We currently reside in Greenville, IL with our beloved basset hound, Lucy Belle (Lu Lu) and will finish our degrees at Greenville College in May.  To all you single guys out there I highly recommend marrying up!      

This past summer we found out that we would have another addition joining our family at the end of March.  The doctors tell us it’s a girl so in a few more weeks I will be the lone guy surrounded by 3 girls!  The picture I included was taken this past Christmas.  I figured I should use something were you could see all four of us in the picture.   

I didn’t see how I could start these random posts without listing the most important thing first.  Taking a cue from my dad, I have quickly learned that other than my faith, family is the most important thing I have on this earth and I cherish each moment I get to spend with all of my girls.    

CV 

The VanB’s

 

2 thoughts on “Random Fact #1

  1. Joel Goodman says:

    hey man. google alerts brought me to your blog. so I thought i’d comment.

  2. johnnyropple says:

    i bet lu lu didn’t sit still for long when taking that picture. although she does look like she likes getting her picture taken. maybe she feels pretty with that sweater on.

Leave a Reply

