SEX

You may or may not know that I am a senior at Greenville College in Greenville, IL. Something really cool about Greenville College is that several years ago they allowed the students to start run their own chapel service known around campus as Vespers.  Every Thursday night a few hundred students gather for a contemporary service of worship and teaching.  A couple of weeks ago I was invited to speak at tonight’s gathering and I couldn’t have been more excited about the opportunity to talk with my peers. 

Considering it’s Valentine’s Day, I simply couldn’t think of a better topic than sex, so that’s what we’re going with.  While many Christians seem to think the discussion of sex is taboo I see a totally different story presented in the Bible.  I see a God who Created sex, Loves sex, and has a Plan for sex in our lives.  Instead of only hearing about how bad it is when we do it the wrong way we need to also share how great it is when we do it God’s way.   

Once again I am thrilled for this opportunity and ask that you say a quick pray for me tonight as you go about your day.  Check back tomorrow and I will make sure to post an update and possibly some photos as well.  In the meantime, I have posted a link to a thought-provoking article on faith and culture that was sent to me by one of my good friends back in Chillicothe.  It is rather lengthy but worth the read so make sure to check it out.

http://www.ttf.org/index/journal/detail/the-challenge-of-cultural-influence/

CV

Leave a Reply

